100 Posts – Time to Celebrate!

I’ve been at this blogging thing for about a year and a half. I’d like to say I’ve got it all figured out. That I’ve found my place in the blogosphere, and I’m happily working away at creating good and consistent content and that my little blog is growing.

The truth is, I don’t have it all figured out. I haven’t found where I really belong in the blogging world. And I still struggle with creating consistent content. I do, however, believe that my blog is growing. Slowly, to be sure, but growing just the same.

This is my 100th post. I’ve written about words. Words I’ve read and words I’ve written. I’ve read a lot of books and shared my thoughts with you. I’ve written about my progress on my own novels and even shared some short fiction.

There are also nearly 100 fine folks who have decided to follow my blog. I’ve decided to celebrate by offering a giveaway to you, my faithful followers. Once I reach 100 followers, I will randomly select one of you and I will send you a copy of one of the books from my reading list. The winner gets to choose which book! I will also have a special thank you gift for everyone who enters.

Looking through those who have followed my blog, a good number of you are other book bloggers. You are, like me, readers. Therefore, I will have a special bookmark as a gift for each of you.

If you don’t wish to participate in the giveaway, you don’t need to do anything. If you would like to be considered for the prize, just send me an email to let me know that yes, you’re in.

I’ll need an address to send you a special thank you gift. I promise, I won’t send you anything else!

If you know anyone who might find my blog interesting, please spread the word! I appreciate each one of you. Thanks for sticking with me through this learning process. Here’s to many more posts!

Leave a Reply

